The 2014 Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) Awards ~ Seyi Shay, Toke Makinwa & Other Salient Ladies Nominated



The complete list of nominees for the 2014 and 6th edition of the Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) awards has been revealed.

It all began in 2009, a long conceived idea came to life, the Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY), the first ever successful award ceremony of its kind was packaged and launched by Exquisite Magazine, led by its publisher, Tewa Onasanya.

Tewa Onasanya of Exquisite magazine states; “The criteria for the ELOY Awards focuses on the character of the individual, her ability and achievements and how her work impacts the Nigerian society, through Direct and Indirect leadership, Service, Commitment, Achievement, Integrity and Character and we look forward to celebrating all nominees and winners”.

In a statement by Liz Ashdown, Head of Spirits (Marketing and RTD); “Baileys is excited to be a part of this grand event that inspires, celebrates and toasts to the success of every Baileys woman out there. We are delighted to be able to partner with ELOY again this year following the success of last year’s event and over the next few weeks we will be releasing information on the different activities lined up prior to the awards ceremony in November”

For the 6th edition, plans are in top gear to create once again an outstanding and memorable award ceremony set to take place on Sunday 30th of November at the Intercontinental Hotel Lagos.

Exquisite Lady of the Year (ELOY) 2014 Award Categories

Female Music Artist

  1. Lola Rae – Fimile
  2. Seyi Shay – Murda
  3. Chidinma – Oh Baby
  4. Waje – Onye
  5. Mo’Cheddah – Destinambari
  6. Ruby Gyang – Goodman
  7. Tiwa Savage – Wanted
  8. Omawunmi – Magbele
  9. Vicky Kimani – Prokoto
  10. Yemi Alade – Tangerine
  11. Cynthia Morgan – I Am Taken
  12. Eva Alordia – War Coming
  13. Emma Nyra – Emele

Female DJ

  1. DJ Switch (Obianuju Catherine Udeh)
  2. DJ Lamboghini (Olawunmi Okerayi)
  3. DJ Frizzie (Frances Higgwe
  4. DJ Nana (Nanayat Abedoh)
  5. DJ Mystelle (Bimbo Idowu)
  6. DJ Cuppy (Florence Ifeoluwa Otedola)

On-Air Personality of the Year 

  1. Uzo Ododo Oba of Wazobia FM
  2. Elvina Ibru of Classic FM
  3. Temi of Cool FM
  4. Onu Cynthia Kordi of Wazobia FM
  5. Labizzy Jojo of Rainbow FM
  6. Cordelia Okpei of Metro FM
  7. Uwanma Odefa of Inspiration FM
  8. Khadeejah of Top Radio FM
  9. Bukola of Classic FM
  10. Mercy Ajisafe of Cool FM
  11. Tolu Stevens of Metro FM
  12. Sypcy Star of Rainbow FM
  13. Cordelia Okpei of Metro FM
  14. Adeola Phoenix Osinuga of Rhythm FM
  15. Dami Elebe of Beat FM
  16. Jumoke Bello of Smooth FM
  17. Anita Omalicha of Rhythm FM

Fashion Designer of the Year

  1. Didi Creations – Tina Ndidi Ugo
  2. YRC Nig – Okubanjo Ayotunde Omotola
  3. Ella and Gabby – Adaobi Mgbudem
  4. Iamisigo – Bubu Osigo
  5. A – Helen Apreala
  6. Ogodor Republic – Ify Ogodor
  7. Isi Atagamen (IAFL) – Isi Atagamen
  8. House Of Marie – Joan Ibuzo
  9. House Of Nwocha – Ugonna Umero
  10. Ejiro Amos Tafari – Ejiro Amos Tafari
  11. Elegante by Tiannahstyling – Toyin Lawani
  12. April by Kunbi – Olakunbi Oyelesi
  13. Maki Oh – Amaka Osakwe
  14. Adybylinda – Linda
  15. Abbyke Domina – Abbyke Domina
  16. Sally Bawa – Sally Bawa

Make Up Artist of the Year

  1. Joyce Jacobs for Joyce Jacob Beauty
  2. Ngozi Oni – Beauty And The Beholder
  3. Omobolanle Bolaji – Glamosphere
  4. Omontese Akhetaumen – Beautycooks Studio
  5. Bimtan Elufowoju – Faces Of Bodin
  6. Mimi Suleiman – Mimi’s Makeover
  7. Bahijjah S Bawa – Make Up By Bee-Jay
  8. Bimpe Onakoya – Maybelline New York
  9. Mary Jane – Zaron Beauty
  10. Elaine Shobanjo – Shomya
  11. Tosin Opaleye – Topal Touch
  12. Tenny Coco Kashaam – Beauty By Coco
  13. Anita Brows Adetoye – Anita Brows Beauty
  14. Theodora Moyo – Doranne Beauty

Beauty Brand of the Year 

  1. Natures Gentle Touch
  2. Zaron
  3. Sleek
  4. Lise
  5. Sacred Lashes
  6. Blinx Lashes
  7. MUD
  8. House Of Tara
  9. BM Pro

Stylist of the Year

  1. Bolaji Animashaun
  2. Toyin Lawani
  3. Ezinne Chinkata
  4. Veronica Odeka
  5. Tayo Shonekan
  6. Yolanda Okereke
  7. Zed Eye
  8. Linda Unachukwu
  9. Abbyke Domina
  10. Jane Michael
  11. Chyna Bee

Brand Ambassador

  1. Toke Makinwa – Maggi
  2. Tiwa Savage – MTN
  3. Waje – GLO
  4. Chioma Akpoveta – Omo
  5. Kate Henshaw – Onga
  6. Chidinma – MTN
  7. Omawunmi – GLO
  8. Genevieve Nnaji – Etisalat
  9. Funke Akindele – Omo
  10. Dakore Akande – Pampers

TV Presenter of the Year

  1. Toke Makinwa ­– Trending, HIP TV
  2. Oola Heaven ­– Red Carpet Extra, NTA
  3. Cynthia Areh – Network Africa, Channels TV
  4. Eku Edewor – Pepsi Top Ten Live Show, Africa Magic
  5. Zainab Balogun – The Spot , ELTV
  6. Moet Abebe – SoundCity
  7. Helen Paul – Jare, Africa Magic
  8. Tolu Doherty – Fashion 360, Spice TV
  9. Ajifa Atuluku – E-Spalsh, TVC
  10. Shola Soyele – Law Weekly, Channels TV
  11. Pearl – Top Ten Naija Countdown, SoundCity
  12. Lamide Akintobi – The Spot, Ebonylife TV
  13. Bolanle Olukanmi – Moments With MO, Ebonylife TV
  14. Stephanie Coker – MTV Street Request
  15. Ariyike Akinbobola – Sugar And Spice, Spice TV
  16. Melinda Akinlami – Art House, Channels TV
  17. Labi Layori – The LABI Show, TVC

Movie Actress of the Year

  1. Clarion Chukwurah – Apaye
  2. Belinda Effah – After The Proposal
  3. Rita Dominic – Iyore
  4. Nkiru Sylvanus – The Voice
  5. Uru Eke – Dining With A Long Spoon
  6. Omoni Oboli – Being Mrs Elliot
  7. Dayo Amusan – Unforgiveable

TV Actress of the Year 

  1. Bevely Naya – Tinsel
  2. Linda Ejiofor – Dowry
  3. Kehinde Bankole – Super Story
  4. Osas Ighodaro – Tinsel
  5. Kiki Omeli – Lekki Wives
  6. Ivie Okujaiye – Dowry
  7. Adaora Ukoh – Lekki Wives
  8. Tamara Etiemo – Super Story

Blogger [SME/Online Editor]

  1. SisiYemmie
  2. Olorisupergal
  3. Misspetitenigeria
  4. Thatigbochick
  5. Kemifilani
  6. Lailasblog

Female Film Producers of the Year 

  1. Emem Isong – Apaye & Knocking On Heaven Door
  2. Omoni Oboli – Being Mrs. Elliot
  3. Kehinde Olorunyomi – Perfect Plan
  4. Uduak Oguamanam and Uche Jumbo – After Proposal
  5. Blessing Egbe – Lekki Wives

As well as the category definitions above, the ELOY Nomination board is calling in entries for the ELOY Recognition Awards 2014. These are awards which will be recognizing individuals who have made a difference and impacted their industry and or community.

Send the name and brief about the ladies you would like nominated to

Text “ELOY” followed by “Nominee” to 35070 or simply send an email with the name of the nominee to You can also vote online

The ELOY awards is powered by Exquisite Magazine and Baileys.

The event is supported by the Intercontinental Hotel, Spice TV, Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Nigeria info, Genesis deluxe cinemas, Dark and Lovely, BellaNaija, X-pression, Trends luxury fitted kitchens, Lagos Internal Revenue Services, Vlisco and World PR.




2Face, Wizkid, Runtown, L.A.X Thrill Fans As Hennessy Artistry Concert Storms Port Harcourt & Calabar
(PICZ) Industry Nite (Fela's Night) With Lynxxx, Dammy Krane, Niyola Others

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.