(EVENTZ) Red Carpet Photos From GIAMA 2014




The 3rd Annual GIAMA Awards was held in Houston, TX on Saturday 25th October 2014.

Celebrities from Nollywood gathered for the show most consider the best and biggest Nollywood award show. The Hollywood structured red carpet, dazzling crystal stage design, ace comedian host Julius Agwu, and electrifying performance by CEO Dancers made the show unforgettable. Stars, guests, even workers came adorned in glamorous dresses that truly highlights the exquisite taste of the GIAMA Awards.

Emotional speeches, Ebola awareness campaign, comedy performances, musical entertainment, unity amongst different ethnicities from the world made this edition the most unique of its kind. The GIAMA Awards was more than just a night of entertainment but a night of purpose.



Celebs who attended included Julius Agwu (Host), Majid Michel, Stella Damasus, Ini Edo, Uti Nwachukwu, Anthony Monjaro, Ruth Kadiri, Alex Ekubo, Emem Isong, Lancelot Imasuen, Susan Peters, Mbong Amata, Uche Iwuanyawu, Charles Novia, Pascal Atuma, Moses Inwang, Charles Uwagbai, Daniel Ademinokan, Robert Peters, Ivie Okujaye, Tana Adelana, Michael Godson, James Costello, Daniel Lloyd, Benedict Johnson, Pascal Amanfo, Chigozie Atuanya, Ephraim Chiejina, Padeta Agu, Gbenro Ajibade, Moses Efret, Patrick Nnamani, Merlisa Determined, Jedi (Comedian), Seyi Brown (Comedian), MCPC (Comedian) and many more.

Most memorable speeches from winners Uti Nwachukwu, Ivie Okujaye, Belinda Effah and Chigozie Atuanya left audience amazed at the elegance portrayed on stage. Overall, a night of true celebration for the 3rd biggest film industry in the world and 3rd Annual GIAMA Award solidifying this show as the most revered award show till date.

List of 2014 GIAMA Winners

Best Motion Picture – Apaye

Best Drama – A Mile from Home

Best Film – Indigenous – Chetanna

Best Film – Comedy – 30 Days in Atlanta

Best On Screen Duo – Ayo Makun & Ramsey Nouah – 30 Days in Atlanta


Best Actor – Kanayo O. Kanayo – Apaye

Best Actress – Rita Dominic – Iyore

Best Supporting Actor – Frederick Leonard – Accident

Best Supporting Actress – Belinda Effah – Apaye

Most Promising Actor – Tope Tedela – A Mile from Home

Most Promising Actress – Ivie Okujaye – Black Silhouette


Best Comedic Act – Lepacious Bose – Being Mrs. Elliot

Best Screenplay – Moses Inwang – Last 3 Digits

Best Director – Eric Aghimien – A Mile from Home

Producer of the Year – Frank Rajah and Kwame Boadu – Iyore

Best Edited Film – Teco Benson – Accident

Best Cinematography – James Costello – 30 Days in Atlanta

Best Sound – Eric Aghimien – A Mile from Home


Best Costume – Iyore

Best Makeup – Iyore

Special Recognition Award – Lynn Whitfield – 30 Days in Atlanta

Best Director – Diaspora – Faces of Love – Robert Peters

Best Film – Diaspora – Captive – John Uche

Best Actor – Diaspora – Raz Adoti – Faces of Love


Best Actress – Diaspora – Paula Obaseki – Captive

Male Viewer’s Choice – Uti Nwachukwu

Female Viewer’s Choice – Tonto Dikeh

Grand Recognition Award – Captain (Dr.) Hosa Wells Okunbo


Fuji Legend Kwam 1 Partners 2face Idibia, Ali Baba, Lagbaja, Olamide, Others For One-In-A-Lifetime Concert
(PICZ) Industry Nite With MI Abaga ~ 'The Chairman' Album Listening Party

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.