Kanu Nwankwo, Joke Silva, Others To Be Honoured As Role Models At The 6th Edition Of The All Youths Tush Awards


Tush Awards


One of Nigeria’s annual All Youths Awards platform, the AYTA, with its 6th consecutive edition announced recently its desicion to honour 10 Veterans in the society that has directly or indirectly affected the lives of Youths all around the society positively.

This was made public in a recent statement issued by the Creative Director of TDA Multimedia (the organizing body), Prince Dayo Oyeniran. He further said this year’s edition of the All Youths Awards which has become Nigeria’s Most Consistent All Youths Awards promises to be the best ever held and will produce the best sets of Youths in each of the Category.

All Youths Tush Awards is an all youths recognition that started December 2009 in Ogbomoso and that has over the years gone through Ibadan with Lagos hosting the last 3 editions. It has produced winners in The Tertiary Institutions level and also working Youths and Celebrities in the past as the scope of the awards involves students, Youths and Celebrities and also Veterans as Role Model Awardees. Past Celebrity Winners include Seyilaw, Sean Tizzle, Gabriel Afolayan, SeyiShay, Damola Olatunji, Dj Neptune, Dj Real, Akpororo, Rachael Oniga, Fela Durotoye, Odunlade Adekola, Labi of TVC, Edmund Obilo and Don T of Splash Fm amongst others.



For the 2014 edition which will hold Saturday, November 29, 2014 at The Golden Gate Complex, 25B Glover Road, Ikoyi, Lagos, it involves nominees from all segment of the youths industry and also Students of close to 40 Universities. Celebrity Nominees includes Ice Prince, Olamide, Akpororo, Dj Spinall, Dj Kaywise, Maupe Ogun (Channels TV), Bankole Cardoso of Easy Taxi, Yomi Makun, Unlimited LA, Don Jazzy, Gidi Traffic, Acada Magazine, Toyin Aimakhu, Gbenro Ajibade, Zainab Balogun, Timi Kay of Rainbow fm, Yemi Alade, Mya K, Phyno, Patoranking, Jo El, Olawale Project Fame, Emma Ogh My God, Bovi amongst others.

The Role Model Awardees selected to be honoured this year includes Mr Dapo Lam-Adesina The Oyo State Commissioner of Industry, Applied Science and Technology, popular Comedian Basket Mouth, Sports Veteran Segun Toriola, Kanu Nwankwo for his Hummanitarian works, Veteran Actress Joke Silva, Channel O Popular VJ Denrele Edun, Former Atiba Local Government Chairman Hon Akeem Adeyemi, Hip TV CEO Ayo Animashaun, and Veteran Businessman, Mr Ayo Makun known as AY.

Students from all Major Universities in the Country will also gather on the day as they see to the proceedings of Nigeria’s Most Consistent that is striving to be The Biggest All Youths platform in the Country.

It is noteworthy to include that the awards is not a social cause alone as the organizers picks an issue affecting lives of the youths negatively to talk about it and campaign on it from Location to location. This year, the cause is “Sex Education amongst Youths” and they have done the part where their resources could take them by visiting Tertiary Institutions in the country like Bowen University Iwo, Ajayi Crowther University Oyo, Ladoke Akintola UNiversity of Technology Ogbomoso, Caleb University Lagos, Yaba College of Techology amongst others..

At the next year edition of the awards in 2015, they plan to still tackle a cause which will add value to the lives of youths all around and make the crusade bigger and better.


(PICZ) Glitz And Glam As Shina Peller Is Honoured By Remy Martin At Pacesetters VIP Party
Kinabuti & Pulse NG Launch ‘Dare2Dream’ Project With Maje Ayida, Yvonne Ekwere & Others Present To Support

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.