(PICZ) Funke Akindele, Toyin Lawani, Omawunmi, Others Win Awards At The Baileys-Sponsored ELOY Awards 2014!


ELOY Awards2
Stephanie Coker


Women who have demonstrated hard work and diligence in their various fields of endeavors were last weekend recognized by Exquisite Magazine at the Exquisite Ladies of the Year Awards (ELOY). The award ceremony held at the Intercontinental Hotel, Lagos.

The event, which was sponsored by Baileys, was indeed a night to remember as members of the entertainment, fashion, and music industries attended. Some of these included Taiwo Ajayi-LycettIreti DoyleOsas IghodaroDJ NanaFunke AkindeleElvina IbruKenny Saint BrownMimi OnalajaDJ Lambo, and several others.

Explaining why Baileys supported the awards, Ufuoma Udjoh (Brand Manager, Baileys) said that the success story of Baileys is to celebrate stylish and contemporary women in their various fields of endeavors. “Baileys is always ready to create a platform to celebrate our women and ELOY has provided the right platform to value and celebrate women” she said.

As the spotlight for women is building all over the world, Baileys is ready to celebrate their achievements and to also inspire others to stay focused and be diligent in their endeavours because they will be rewarded in no time,” Ufuoma added.

Also speaking at the event, Tewa Onasanya, (Publisher of Exquisite Magazine and Organizer of the ELOY Award) said the initiative of the award is to celebrate all women as they make impact in their endeavors. “All over the world women are taking giant strides and it is important to appreciate them because of their significance in the society“.

Winners in the twelve (12) categories of the 2014 ELOY Awards were:

Labizzy Jojo of Rainbow FM and Anita Omalicha of Rhythm FM – On-Air Personalities of the Year
Tenny Coco Kashaam for Beauty by Coco – Makeup Artist of the Year
Funke Akindele – Brand Ambassador of the Year
Sisi Yemmie – Blogger of the Year
April by Kunbi by Olakunbi Oyelesi – Fashion Designer of the Year
Toyin Lawani – Stylist of the Year
House of Tara – Beauty Brand of the Year
Omoni Oboli – Actress (big screen) of the Year
Osas Ighodaro – TV Actress of the Year
Blessing Egbe – Female Film Producer of the Year
Shola Soyele and Stephanie Coker – TV Presenters of the Year
Omawumi – Female Music Artist of the Year
DJ Mystelle -Female DJ of the Year




Rita Dominic, Tonto Dikeh, Linda Ejiofor, IK Ogbonna, O.C Ukeje, Others Stun At #AMVCA2015 Nominees Cocktail Party
Give A Mother An End Of The Year Treat... Don't Miss Out On #SweetMothers R&B Nite

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.