Davido, Lil Kesh & Olamide Win Big At Tooxclusive Awards 2014



After a month of voting, predictions and heated online discuss as to those who would eventually pick up nods for the highly competitive categories of the tooxclusive 2014 awards, Nigeria’s foremost online music blog tooxclusive.com has on Monday 18th January, 2014 announced the winners of the awards to an excited online audience.

Not surprisingly 2014’s man of the year, Davido who led with 9 nominations (including collaborative features) continued his winning streak by coming out on top,pulling 4 wins from the 5 categories including the coveted Artiste of the Year. YBNL freshman Lil Kesh carted away the Best New Artiste award which he won by a 50% margin to his other contenders along with 3 other awards. Still keeping it within the YBNL team, Olamide not only won the award for Album of the Year,he beat the likes of Jesse Jagz and Phyno to cop the Lyrical Titan award as well.Other winners includeSarkodie,Tiwa Savage,The Mavins’ for their smash hitDorobucci, Don Jazzy, 2face Idibia,Ice Prince, Vector,DJ Xclusive and Clarence Peters, amongst others.

These category winners were adjudged by means of a non-biased polling system culled from a sum total of 140,000+ voters.


9ice, Solidstar, Emma Nyra, Share 2014 Highlights On MTV Base #STREETREQUEST
How To Make Sure To Enjoy The Football Games Courtesy HelloFood

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.