Samuel L. Jackson, Kristen Stewart, Abraham Attah, Adepero Oduye & More at the National Board Of Review Gala

National-Board-of-Review-Gala-January-2016-BellaNaija0002-600x900The National Board Of Review Gala, held to acknowledge the best films of the past year, took place last night (Tuesday, 5th of January) in New York City.

The event was attended by Samuel L. Jackson, Kristen Stewart, Abraham Attah, Adepero Oduye, Brie Larson, Emily Blunt, Matt Damon, Sylvester Stallone, Jessica Chastain, Nicholas Hoult and more.

See the complete list of winners below.

Best Film:  Mad Max: Fury Road
Best Director:  Ridley Scott – The Martian
Best Actor:  Matt Damon – The Martian
Best Actress: Brie Larson – Room
Best Supporting Actor:  Sylvester Stallone – Creed
Best Supporting Actress:  Jennifer Jason Leigh – The Hateful Eight
Best Original Screenplay:  Quentin Tarantino – The Hateful Eight
Best Adapted Screenplay:  Drew Goddard – The Martian
Best Animated Feature:  Inside Out
Breakthrough Performance:  Abraham Attah – Beasts of No Nation & Jacob Tremblay – Room
Best Directorial Debut:  Jonas Carpignano – Mediterranea
Best Foreign Language Film:  Son of Saul
Best Documentary:  Amy
William K. Everson Film History Award:  Cecilia De Mille Presley
Best Ensemble:  The Big Short
Spotlight Award:  Sicario, for Outstanding Collaborative Vision
NBR Freedom of Expression Award:  Beasts of No Nation & Mustang

See photos of guests on the black carpet.

Photo Credit: Getty Images/Taylor Hill

D'banj, Omawunmi, Di’Ja And Bez All Looking Radiant At #GloCAFAwards2015 + Full List of Winners
Photos As Mothers Were Celebrated In Style At The SweetMothers Rhythm n Barbecue Nite cc @sweetmothers

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.