FG Deports 3 Koreans, Bans Them From Nigeria For 10 Years

Nigeria-Immigration-Service-2016-Recruitment-FormThe Nigerian government has announced the deportation of three South Koreans from the country over alleged immigration offences.

The three persons, according to a statement by the spokesperson for the Nigeria Immigration Service, Ekpedeme King, were removed from Africa’s most populous country on July 20.

They remained ineligible to enter the country for 10 years.

Read full press release announcing the deportation below.


The Federal Government of Nigeria had on the 20th of July, 2016 deported three (3) South Koreans namely Lee Yoo Song, Lee Byeung Woo and Moon Een Soo for Immigration related offences.

The Hon. Minister of Interior, Lt. Gen. Abdulrahaman Dambazau (Rtd) in the exercise of the powers conferred on him by sections 45(2) and (3) and 44( 1e) of the Immigration Act 2015 signed the Deportation Order.

With the deportation order in force, the three (3) Koreans will not be eligible to enter Nigeria again through any port in the next ten years.

Without prejudice to the Foreign Investment Drive of Government, the Comptroller – General of Immigration, Muhammad Babandede, wishes to use this opportunity to caution all expatriates and their employers in Nigeria to respect the laws of the country as the Nigeria Immigration Service is determined to implement all aspect of immigration laws in the public interest.

However expatriates resident in Nigeria with correct documentation are assured of the protection of their rights and dignity.

Ekpedeme King
(Deputy Comptroller of Immigration)
Service Public Relations Officer
26th July, 2016.

– Premium Times


Chinese Woman Sets Lagos Hotel On Fire To Kill Her Lover
Reekado Banks praises Nigerian artistes for 'amazing’ evolution into world music circles

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.