FIFA Best Awards 2018: Luka Modric Wins Men’s Player Of The Year | Full List Of Winners

Luka Modric has been named Best FIFA Footballer of the year, bringing an end to Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi’s decade of dominance to an end in a ceremony which held in London.

FIFA Best Awards 2018

The Croatian and Real Madrid star beat fellow finalists Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah following his impressive performance for Real Madrid and Croatia in 2018.

Just like in the UEFA award, it was the first time, there is a new name on The Best FIFA Men’s Player trophy.

While Lennart took home the FIFA Fair Play Award, Brazilian Marta was named The Best FIFA Women’s Player.

See the list of winners below:

Men’s Player: Luka Modric

Women’s Player: Marta

Men’s Coach: Didier Deschamps

Women’s Coach: Reynald Pedros

Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Puskás Award: Mo Salah

Fan Award: Peru supporters

Fair Play Award: Lennart Thy

World11: David De Gea; Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane; Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi.

Snoop Dogg Shares Adorable Clip Of His First Granddaughter
Aretha Franklin To Be Honored With A Museum Exhibit

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.