South Africa Waives Visas For Many Countries Except Nigeria

The South African government has announced that it has concluded plans to grant visa waiver agreements to some countries, which will allow travellers from those countries to enter their country without a visa.

South Africa Waives Visas

Sadly, Nigeria was not listed among the selected countries.

The South African Minister of Home Affairs, Malusi Gigaba, who announced this, gave a list of the countries which include Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, Ghana, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Iran, Lebanon, the State of Palestine, Belarus, Georgia and Cuba.

These countries join the UK, US, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Australia, Brazil and Canada whose citizens already have South African visa waiver agreements.

“We have implemented a visa waiver for all citizens of the Russian Federation and Angola, on 1 April 2017 and 1 December 2017, respectively, to travel to SA without having to apply for a visa,” Gigaba said.

Drake Shares Picture Of His Cars In Morning Motivation Post
Nigerian Media Regulatory Body Allegedly Visited A Radio Station To Warn OAPs Not To Say Words Like "Kiss" And "Hug" On Air

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.