Trevor Noah Will Host 2021 Grammy Awards

Comedian, Trevor Noah is set to the host the 2021 Grammy Awards, the recoding academy has announced.

Trevor Noah

The gig marks the first time The Daily Show host has served as the master of ceremonies for the Grammys, or any of the other major awards shows.

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.

“I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I, too, know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch corona). See you at the 63rd Grammys!”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcasted on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on  at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

Laycon To Star In Reality Television Show ‘I Am Laycon’
Teenage Girl Who Got 7 A1s In Her WAEC Exam Dies

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.