Nigeria Air Force Releases Names Of Victims Of Abuja Plane Crash

The Nigeria Air Force has released the names of officers who died in the Beechcraft Kingair B350i plane crash.

Nigeria Air Force

According to the statement issued by the Air Force spokesman, Ibikunle Daramola, all 7 personnel who boarded the plane died in the crash.

The victims are; Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain), Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-pilot), Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Observation System specialist).

Others included Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS specialist), Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS specialist), Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS specialist), Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

The NAF spokesman explained that Chief of the Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has ordered an immediate probe of the accident.

“This is to confirm that a Nigerian Air Force Beechcraft KingAir B350i aircraft crashed while returning to the Abuja Airport after reporting engine failure enroute Minna. First responders are at the scene. Sadly, all 7 personnel on board died in the crash,” he said.

“The Chief of the Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal IO Amao, has ordered an immediate investigation into the incident.

“While urging the general public to remain calm and await the outcome of investigation, the CAS, on behalf of all NAF personnel, commiserates with the families of the deceased.”

The jet en route Minna in Niger State crashed on Sunday close to the runway of the Abuja airport after reporting engine failure.

Banky W And Adesua Are Proud Parents Of A Baby Boy
See Complete List Of Winners At #The14thHeadies Awards

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.